English | עברית | العربية

donate now

About Us
Who We Are
Our Mission
Shimon Peres
Board of Directors & Honorary President
Organizational Transparency
International Networks

The Honorary Board

Dr. Jacques Attali - Founder & CEO of Attali & Associates
H.E. Mr. André D. Azoulay - Senior adviser to King Mohammed VI of Morocco (ex Executive Vice-President of the BNP Paribas, Paris)
Hon. Mr. James A. Baker III - Former U.S. Secretary of state (American attorney, politician and political advisor)
Prof. Haim Ben-Shahar - Chairman and CEO of Ben-Shahar Associates (former President of Tel-Aviv University)
H. E. Dr. Boutros Boutros-Ghali - President of the Hague Academy of Inernational Law (former Secretary General of the United Nations)
Hon. Mr. Jimmy Carter - Former President of the U.S.A.
H.E. Mr. Hikmet Cetin - Former Minister of Foreign Affairs of Turkey and former Speaker of Turkish Parlaiment
Mr. Manuel Chaves - Spanish Politician
Mr. Paulo Coelho - Brazilian lyricist and novelist (UNESCO special counsellor for “Intercultural Dialogues and Spiritual Convergences”)
Hon. H. E. Frederik Willem de Klerk - Former President of South Africa (Nobel Prize Recipient)
Hon. Mr. Jacques Delors - Former President of the European Commission
Hon. Mr. Roland M. Dumas - Former French Foreign Minister
Ms. Manuela Dviri - Author and Journalist
Prof. Umberto Eco - Italian semiotician, philosopher and novelist
Mr. Zev Furst - Chairman of board of directors of Cadogan
Mr. Uzia Galil - Chairman and CEO of Uzia Initiatives and Management Ltd.
Amb. Carmi Gillon - Former Head of the Israel Security Agency, Former Israeli ambassador to Denmark (former General Director of the Peres Center for Peace 2000/2001)
Hon. Mr. Valery Giscard d'Estaing - Former President of France and Chairman of European Convention
Hon. Mr. Mikhail Gorbachev - Former President of the USSR (Peace Nobel Laureate 1990)
Ms. Nadine Gordimer - South African writer (Nobel Prize for Literature in 1991)
Ms. Aura Herzog - International President of Council for a Beautiful Israel
H.E. Thorbjorn Jagland - Secretary General of the Council of Europe and Former Prime Minister of Norway
Hon. Mr. Lionel Jospin - Former Prime Minister of France
Mr. Abdellatif Jouahri - Chairman of the Board of Directors at Ubac Curaçao N.V. and Chairman of the Supervisory Committee at Caisse de Dépôt et de Gestion - CDG - Morocco
Dr. Ibrahim Kamel - Chairman of Kato investments
Hon. Dr. Henry Kissinger - Chairman of Kissinger Associates, Inc., Former Secretary of State of the USA
H.E. Dr. Helmut Kohl - Former Chancellor of Germany
Mr. Steven C. Koppel - Real Estate, Partner of Jones Day
Mr. Harvey Krueger - Vice Chairman Barclays Capital
Hon. H.E. Mr. Aleksander Kwasniewski - Former President of Poland
Ms. Gila Lapidot - Director and Co-owner of Lapidot Group
Mr. Terje Roed Larsen - Former Norwegian Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Planning and Cooperation
Mr. Dov Lautman - Founded and main shareholder of Delta Galil Industries Ltd
Mr. Maurice Levy - Chairman & Chief Executive Officer Publicis Groupe
Mr. Bernard-Henri Levy - French public intellectual and journalist
Prof. Emeritus Bernard Lewis - Professor Emeritus of Near Eastern Studies Princeton University
Hon. Mr. Joseph Lieberman - Former United States Senator
Prof. Dr. Ruud, F. M. Lubbers - Former Prime Minister of the Netherlands & Former UN High Commissioner for Refugees
The Rt. Hon. Sir John Major, KG, CH - Former Prime Minister of the United Kingdom
Mr. Hani Masri - Founder & President, Tomorrow’s Youth Organization
Ms. Isabel Maxwell - Technology Pioneer, World Economic Forum
Hon. Mr. Frederico Mayor - Former General Director of UNESCO (Founder and President of the Foundation for a Culture of Peace)
H.E. Mr. Yitzhak Navon - Fifth President of the State of Israel
Mr. Amos Oz - Israeli writer, novelist, and journalist
Prof. Samuel Pohoryles - Professor of Rural Development, Tel-Aviv University (former General Director of the Peres Center for Peace)
Mr. Ahmed Qurei - Former Prime Minister of the Palestinian Authority
Prof. Itamar Rabinovich - Former Israeli ambassador to the United States
Hon. Sir. Bernard Rix - Former Lord Justice of Appeal and Member of the Privy Council
Mr. Harvey Rothenberg - Former Deputy to Mayor John V. Lindsay
Mr. Zeyad Salah - President, Zayad Salah and Partners Contracting
Hon. Dr. Oscar Sanchez Arias - Former President of Costa Rica (Received Nobel Peace Prize 1987)
Amb. Uri Savir - Former member of the Knesset
H. E. Mr. Rudolf Schuster - Former President of the Slovak Republic
Hon. Mr. Meir Shamgar - Former President of the Israeli Supreme Court
Mr. Isaac Siboni - President, Asamblea Universal Sefardita and its creator of University of Alcala de Henares International Institute of Sephardic Studies and Andalusian
Hon. Dr. Mario Soares - Former President of Portugal
Hon. Dr. Javier Solana - Former Foreign Minister of Spain, former General Secretary of NATO
H.E. Thorvald Stoltenberg - Former Norwegian politician (President of Norwegian Red Cross)
Hon. Prof. Han Sung-Joo - Director, Ilmin International Relations Institute at Korea University
H. E. Dr. Alejandro Toledo - Former President of Peru
The Most Reverend Desmond M. Tutu - Former Anglican Archibishop Emeritus of Cape Town (Nobel Peace Prize in 1984)
Dr. Yossi Vardi - Chairman of International Technologies
Prof. Mario Vargas Llosa - Author and politician in Peru (2010 Nobel Literature Prize Winner)
Hon. Mr. George Vassiliou - Former President of Cyprus
Mr. Maulana Wahiduddin Khan - Author and peace activist

Mr. Mogens Lykketoft - Speaker of the Parliament of Denmark


The Peres Center For Peace
132 Kedem St., Tel Aviv-Jaffa,
68066 Israel


faceicosma twiitsm youtubesm


Our Peace Work
Medicine & Healthcare
Peace Education

Business & Environment


Get Involved
News and Publications

Peres Peace House


Hold an Event

Contact Us




Photo Credits:

Efrat Sa'ar
Nir Keidar
Amit Geron
Guido Frebel
Ronnie Gross
Michal Shaffer
Ohad Zwigenberg